Schools of Choice Applications Now Open

May 1, 2020 through 11:59 p.m. May 30, 2020

Click this link if you would like to fill out an application for Schools of Choice. On some web browsers, you may have to right-click on the link and select "Open in new tab". Alternatively, you may copy and paste this into your browser: https://bit.ly/maisdsoc2020

close announcement

Our District

January is School Board Recognition Month

In recognition of the dedication of Michigan’s 3,900 school board members, January 2019 is School Board Recognition Month.  School Boards play a crucial role in our representative democracy. Their commitment to service and public education affects the present and future lives of our children and our community.  Although we encourage you to show appreciation throughout the year, taking advantage of School Board Recognition Month assures that these important people receive the thanks they deserve. It is not an easy responsibility.  Please join me in acknowledging these public servants who make the time to share their vision and voice about the future through good and challenging times.

Oakridge School Board Members include Craig Scott, Ronda Borgman, George Tindall, Cheryl Harvey, Jeff Kartes, Jeff Lohman, and Tammy Stolberg, several of which are newly elected and attending their first meeting on January 16.  We would also like to thank our immediate past board members, Mike Smith, Gerry Dibble, and Brent Hartman for their years of service and dedication to our school district and community.

Tom Livezey

back to all Headlines