Counseling Center Office Hours

7:00 am – 3:30 pm

Phone: 231-788-7310
Fax: 231-788-7328

Counseling Center Staff

Kurt Kiesgen, Counselor  
Grades: 9-12  :  Last Names: A-L
Office: 231-788-7327
kkiesgen@oakridgeschools.org

Erin Silva, Counselor 
Grades: 9-12  :  Last Names: M-Z : Fusion Counselor A-Z
Office: 231-788-7326   
esilva@oakridgeschools.org

Brenda Scott, Registrar
Pupil Accounting
231-788-7325
bscott@oakridgeschools.org

Jennifer Johansen, Secretary
231-788-7319
jjohansen@oakridgeschools.org

Cion Swoope, College Advisor
Office: 231-788-7329
Fax: 231-788-7328
cswoope@oakridgeschools.org

Stephan Pettifor, Career Specialist Office:  231-767-5624  spettifor@muskegonisd.org 

Resources / Request Forms

Services

  • Enrollments
  • Scheduling Classes
  • College Advisor
  • Transcripts
  • School Records
  • Report Cards

Information for Students and Parents

2022-23 CURRICULUM GUIDE

Teen Line Website

TEEN LINE is a non-profit, community based organization that provides emotional support to youth. It is our mission to provide peer based education and support before problems become a crisis, using a national hotline, community outreach and online support.

Oakridge Xello Family Presentation

College Night

Join Mr. Swoope to get help with filling out the FAFSA, learning about scholarships and more!

Thursday, October 7 or 21 from 3:00 to 5:00 pm in the High School Media Center.

Career Cruising

Oakridge Students can access an educational development planning system, supported by Muskegon County.

Access Career Cruising

Scholarship Opportunities 

Oakridge Students can access a list of Scholarship Opportunities.

Scholarship Opportunities